Just Once (2013)

Just once I would like to be surprised
For things not to turn out as predicted
For people not to project face
And then only protect their own space
But I guess it’s what I reaped
In the seeds I’ve sown
For. Looking too hard and waiting too long for talking too much and feeling to strong
Just once I would like to surprised
Once is all it would take
To take me from this place
And fill this tired ache
I’m tired of having the right numbers and playing the right cards
I’m tired of being proven
And I’m tired of building fortresses
And still come out losing
Just once I would like to be surprised
And for the gift to be mine
Just once I would like to be surprised
Just a little bit of fresh air
To simply blow my mind
Just one time
Is all it would take

Leave a Reply

