Won’t you

Won’t you mind
If I stay here a while
I’ll speak my mind
And would you not say anything
He asked if love was anything
And I said it was supposed to be
He asked if it was real
And I said I had I known it
And yes if it was known it was good
And yes if it was true
It was true
So many times it’s bargaining
Yes so many times it’s a name
A mask
A chip for bargaining
Imperfect people
Moving pieces
In some game we play
Can I love you
Yet walk away
Can I love
Yet walk away
Yes oh yes
Because I love you
And you chose to not reciprocate
Because I love you
And you smiled with something else to say
And I said could I sit here and talk a while
A while where it’s safe
Isn’t that what love is
A place to be safe
A place to be saved
From the world of games
And a world of manipulate
But we are not of the world
Or we aren’t supposed to be
The difference in relation and religion
We are supposed to show
Our God told us
We are supposed to know
But in the blind spaces
So much damage done
In the name of love
And the name of His son
Love will not be silent long
Love will not be silent long
If I stay here a while
In the safe and quiet
Away from the politics that poison the word
Poison the message
And poison the world
Love sees, hears and encompasses all
Love from conception and love till the fall
If I stay here Ill tell you
Because love does not keep score
It’s doesn’t make a list and yet ask for more
It is what it is and we need not anymore
Won’t you mind
If I stayed here a while
In the quiet
To speak my mind

Leave a Reply

