In the heat..

I hear you

your voice is like a heat
your words are weaved
and they are hypnosis to my conscience

and I want to stay in the warmth
in the heat
I hear you and your voice is a magnet

a magnet for desire
a stir in the ashes
and an attracting fire

and I want to stay in the warmth

and I want get close to the fire
In the heat
In the heat

The content in the discontent

The certainty in the pain
the conviction in a world of insane
the honest and alive

in this dead world of getting by
I hear your voice

and it ripples in the wind
and it quakes in the thunder
and its smooth in the heat
in the heat
this woman wants to be warm

this woman needs to be near your heat

Leave a Reply

