What Say You

Save me from the vampires baby
And I’ll save you from the sleep
Take me from the concrete honey
Where nothing can be seized
Feeling like a island
Disconnected and undone
Seeing the insanity
Both sides get their run
Save me from the gamble baby
And I’ll shelter you from the cold
It’s all this worlds got anyway
Since it’s sold it’s soul
I’m getting really real and getting really deep
It’s just the how this road goes
When we learn to not deceive
It May be what it is
And I am what I am
You knew it from the start
But a woman’s wires run all crazy
And still run from the heart
Save me from the definitions
Of what it is to be me
I have no use for the micro feminism
And justified stoic rites
Save me from this hollow
And halls of colorless stone
I’ll run barefoot across your land
And tell you what’s unknown

Leave a Reply

