All the Time

I
Walked around and got my thoughts together
They say if you think too much
You lose sight of what’s in front of you
Maybe that was the point
At least that part about the truth
The feelings and miscalculations
The ones about me and you
So I sat down and had a few feelings
They got too loud
And rampant sends my soul reeling
They say if you don’t feel then it means you’re dead
I think it strange people who don’t feel
So they motion instead
Guess no one think that deep
Or feels too much
But I get it all the time
I get it all the time
I tell that boy wait for me
I’m gonna figure this out
I’m gonna compartmentalize
And not get too strung out
I tell that boy hold on but not too tight
Not when I’ve got to think
When I’ve gotta feel the words at night
He will always understand
They say that’s the best the best kind of man
Yeah I get it all the time
I get it all the time
And I sat down and had a think
Thinking about too much of the too much
And wonder what it all means
Some things don’t have answers
And the things that do
Just is a reasoned reason
about me and you
I’m a crazy woman
And I told you so
Tell me you get it
Maybe I’ll never go
Yeah maybe I’ll never go
Thought the feelings
And felt the thoughts
They say if you think too much
You must be running
Yeah I get it all the time
All the time and more of it
More so all the time

Leave a Reply

