Leaving Time

Running in circles
Just to stand still a minute
Hard to take the time
When you’re right there in it
Get a still moment
And send a thought your way
I know you’re out to leave
But I’ll ask you to stay
A little longer than
Maybe you wanted
Or maybe you had planned
You were running in time
to stand a minute
Hard to take the time
When you’re right there in it
And here on the parallel
Or the beginning and the ends
I stood on the edge and fell
It was a choice I guess
One of those what the hells
What’s time anyway
Except more lives lived
By the time I got here baby
Maybe there’s just nothing to give
And I know you’re out to leave
But I ask you to wait
Don’t go anywhere
Any time soon

For a while I’ll ask you stay
Maybe longer than you had planned

Leave a Reply

