The Story

Allot of people have things to say
Or maybe they have to say something
Add words to dead space
assumptions about to sing
Everybody’s a poet
Plagiarizing words
Leaving meaning in a void
A story only I can tell
A story only you can see
They can take allot of things
But some things always will be free
Veil a few lines
In the nuances and grooves
Like the classics used to
I see that
I can hear that
Everyone loves it
Until they know what it means
Sometimes this isn’t surface
And it’s not what it seems
You know they’re coming
Coming for people like me
And allot if people have things to say
And this just mine
Or just my way
Everyone can tell a story
But no one can tell mine
The one I see coming
The one out there on the line
Sometimes it’s not surface
The things we say
A story only you can tell
A story only I can see
They can take allot of things
But they can’t take what’s free

Leave a Reply

