It’s all in the doing

In the meeting of hearts
Or the meeting of minds
I know there’s always a dividing line
Wanted to touch something I didn’t know
Wanted to go someplace I never go
And maybe teach something
Or learn something
Hell who even knows
Old souls no matter what the age
Seeing things from a different stage
Don’t want to acquiesce
Or lose myself
Just an invite to my place
To my frame
And to my change
It’s all learning
If you are about that
Anyway
Anyway
We aren’t gonna change
Or warp
Or rewire
Hey you I love your soul
Anyhow
The old souls
And different places
Of now

Leave a Reply

