Can’t Imagine

Nothing going on but the wind
And nothing going up but the rent
Hey those lines and cliches
Know how to take their place
All the things that inform
Numb the apathy
Here I am missing you
Missing me
Minds going going gone
Trying to feel some words
And write some songs
Like
New bare walls
I should put something there
But I like the way bare walls feel sometimes
Looks like space it feels like time
Time is there ever enough time
Feeling time slipping sometimes
I can’t imagine why
Feeling feelings and I
can’t imagine why
Acute senses of serene
Bare walls let them in
Alert dreams of dreams
I see you in
Feeling feelings
I can’t imagine why

Leave a Reply

