Triggers

When I came back from the prison

I brought all the chains with me

took all these years to shake those words off

Things hidden just resurface when triggers are pulled

and little battles come back ready to be fought

baby be enough

baby be more

baby so funny when she tries to allure

baby just thinks too much

just don’t understand

the needs the needs of a man

And when I came home

I brought all that baggage
repacked the memories

and I had the advantage
things written on paper
somewhere hidden about sadness

nothing like laying next to someone

who just can’t be pleased
nothing like carrying the weight
of someone with no dreams

and baby it’s not enough

baby what do you know

baby sometimes its gotta be rough
cant be so close all the time

who cares about the rain
and who cares about the lines

baby its not enough

but baby its just too much
baby a man needs variety but..

red isn’t really you color baby

and when I woke up as a live wire

You know you ain’t no lady
I took out that gun

you take things to serious

for the last pulled trigger
you’re so cute when you try to be mysterious

and threw it into the sun
Some women like it like that

When I woke up I just realized
open your eyes dammit
it was never even my fight

forgiveness and forgetting

such a beautiful things

because baby came alive

yeah now baby got her wings

One thought on “Triggers

  1. nakularora says:

    Loved the ending.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

