Some comfort and some healing

for old time wounds

and showing some older scars

iron proving fire
brands new burn marks
and I just wish you were here

Staying busy and running for time

trying to get it all figured

but all I do is fall behind
making strides and trying to be

but after the t’s are crossed
I’m still just being me
My body shuts down

when my mind wont shut up

and when what is just seems to be enough

I just wish you were here
and while people reason their nonsense
and make their own justifications
for their sad realities
I don’t feel much like fooling anyone
I just wish you were here

Leave a Reply

