Listen

Listen to me breathe
Listen to my heart
Listen to me
Feel my soul
In your rugged hands
Feel me feel me
And understand
In that space where
I’m just a woman
And you are just a man
See me with no pretenses
See me with no masks
And through no lenses
In some safe place
Where thoughts are kept
And guards are down
In this hyper defensive world
Whose people are desensitized
All knowing yet unwise
Where everybody’s sad
And nobody cries
Everybody touches
And nobody feels
Self medicating hiding aches
That just won’t heal
Listen to me breathe
With my heart beats
And hear me
In the need like draught for rain
And wants of the same
In the space where
Then and now collide
acceptance and cares exchange
See me here
Here hear me

IMG_2764.JPG

Leave a Reply

