Mine

Rough hands gentle
In the cold he’s so warm
Rough edge voice
In the quiet he’s so calm
Takes my want
And let’s the woman run free
Burns with fire
And runs with the woman in me
My man holds me like I’m woman
Yes my man holds me
Like a man
And talks to me like a friend
Gotta get under this mess
Like God sees under under the masks
And like a beloved to a beloved
Seeing through the smoke
Right to the flame
My man holds me like I’m woman
My mine holds me like a man
Talks to me like friend
In quiet rhymes
Behind the storms
They make in these troubled times
My man
When he is mine
And things we can’t explain
maybe only makes sense unexplained
who can describe
the smell of color
or the sounds of fire on rain
and who can give heart
like the listening soul
rough and rugged
my man
tenders solace
my man
my man when he is mine

Drawing

Leave a Reply

