Parts of Me

And I stood before my creator
and said please keep my love

for me in my whole of being

I have stayed and I have loved

in my losses and my triumphs

I have stayed the change

and in my weakness and in my doubts
I have stayed the same

And I stood before my love

and said if there are parts of me

that anger you
make you light or make you blue

hey they were still the parts of me I brought to you

and it was all it was

and it was true
hey you don’t leave me yet

hey you if you don’t have to

you don’t have to
if there were parts of me that were bruised
parts of me that were opposed

but parts of me that were proved
I still remained
I was and I was true
and that alive part stayed alive
and you you stay alive too

In this thing we created hey

all I can do is all I can do
and I love you

don’t leave me yet
you don’t have to

Leave a Reply

