Peace of Mind

When I was wondering in some jungle of my musings

and how am I gonna how am I gonna

navigate this thing
seeing as all the converging on their verge

hearing the past and seeing the future
but living the present in their gnashing of teeth

trying to think and make them understand in their hatred of my belief

and I just whispered
I just whispered in my spirit

oh God
Oh God
See it isn’t dogma

nor institutions

or pride and corruptions

of the afraid and of the vain

Oh God

Oh God

and His name

and I rest and I have peace

and I’m alive and none can take it from me
and my center in the center of the storm

where I’m covered and known

Oh God
Oh God

You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you. Isaiah 26:3

 Don’t be anxious about things; instead, pray. Pray about everything. He longs to hear your requests, so talk to God about your needs and be thankful for what has come. And know that the peace of God (a peace that is beyond any and all of our human understanding) will stand watch over your hearts and minds in Jesus Phillipians 4:6-7

And to all the beasts of the earth and all the birds in the sky and all the creatures that move along the ground–everything that has the breath of life in it–I give every green plant for food.”Genesis 1:30

For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood through what has been made, so that they are without excuse. (Romans 1:20)
th

Leave a Reply

