Ran Across the Sky

I’ve never did what I just did

turned and looked over my shoulder
heard a voice and just took off
I’ve never woken to a cry

like someone inside me

was just about to die

and so I never

let my heart run
run across the sky

but heard his call

or maybe I just wanted to call him in

maybe God of all that is alive

looks out for everything in creation
whatever the explanations

this space was invaded
and this heart got some healed

got let go
and got revealed
under the comfort of a blanket
in the softer side of the night

and for once the truth in all that
wasn’t disguised in a hide
when my heart ran
ran across the sky
Horserunning-across-a-sunset-sky

One thought on “Ran Across the Sky

  1. Thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

