One Day

Maybe things are too raw

too naked
to real and too scarred
My mind is strong
my will is good
and I’m no dream
even if I’m a fantasy
I’m real

one days one day
is running out of one days
in this sub real sub dream space
no time is ever gonna be a perfect time
but what is a perfect time anyway
in times like these

keeps putting off to a one day
when time is just evaporating
the universe aligns
and gives you a path
and we call it a bluff
and turn the page

maybe its all too raw
too naked
or just too damn flawed
maybe it was a dream
or maybe someone was a fool
but I was real
even if I was part fantasy
I would come for you
all you had to say was yes
time and again

but one days one day
is running out of one days
timing couldn’t be more perfect
in these imperfect times
the bluffs we keep calling
in these rhythm and rhymes

Maybe things are too raw

too naked
to real and too scarred
My mind is strong
my will is good
and I’m no dream
even if I’m a fantasy
I’m real baby
maybe choosing not to think
about how it feels
to choose to be a fool
waiting on one day..

Leave a Reply

