Glimmer Train in My Mind

I was riding the glimmer train in my mind
it had been too long
too long since I felt this high

I had my feet in the dirt
and my head in the sky

why is it only certain voices matter
on certain sexes and colors
if you are a woman you better have it all
you better rock the vote but only for choice

love and peace and stuff
but not for no man in your life

why is that they want you to have it all
but want you to also hate those that do
and why do we ignore the ethnic thinkers,speakers and inventors

that don’t identify as victims
seems like nothing is really real

anything you see is up for the steal

and all our loves and wants and stories

on some level get plagiarized
or twisted until they are unrecognizable reflections

or just plain lies

I had gotten down so low

and remembered some talks and prayers

and advisory or just some moments shared

and remembered getting on that glimmer train

in my mind

yeah it had been too long since I got that high
with my feet in the dirt
and my head in the sky

typewriter

Leave a Reply

