Timing

Saw a thing today I was gonna tell you about it

Heard some conversation that I thought were clever
I was going to ask if you thought any of this made sense

and what your take was on the state of the union

as the states stance seems to change every day

I was gonna ask if you had ever been to Paris

I know we should be grateful and so I am

but this thing about time is she don’t give a damn

I should have said more when there were spaces to say it

and I should have asked more when there was room to grow
and I should have held you face when it was in my hands

and took clearer pictures in my mind

and I know I should be thankful

and so I always will be

but the thing about time is it’s not endless
and its not free

For all the little times there is beautiful remembrance

and who could have thought it or known it to happen

dreamed it into being

or it was allowed from the creator of times

I was going to ask you something

or tell you something

but
that thing about time and timing

man

she takes away and never tells when she will return it
that thing about timing
she is beauty or she just don’t give a damn

Leave a Reply

