Wrapped Up in My Privilege (Satire)

 This post comes adapted with a trigger warning

Triggered at the beginning so be sure to be warned

that you will be triggered

1.

I went to my safe space
I have two

one is my sleep everyone is safe when they sleep

if you live in America

in the country
where there aren’t any aggressive sirens

or loud people arguing about their wives

2.

Everyone is safe when they sleep

if you are a heavy sleeper
and you have a big fat privileged cat

3.
Everyone is a safe when they sleep

if you are already born and can be seen as human

not a embryonic tumor feeding off a bunch of privileged American women who don’t want you

4.

My other safe space is none of your business

because he is mine

and man those social justice women

wouldn’t like that gaze he gives me

when I’m just a woman as free as ever a woman has ever wanted to be

5.

I went to sleep in my deep way
let the laundry go and the dishes go

and unplugged my computer
and let all the riots and protesters dig themselves in

I hid from the microaggression of that guy who acted like I shouldn’t know what a Tandoori grill is

in Alabama

and that woman that didn’t know what a vegan was

because clearly we are all white racists
in Alabama

watching Nascar and eating chicken
I hid from the long philosophical talks about plants and history

6.

I held on to my fat privileged cat who is my only real friend because humans are the only evil animals on earth

according to the ASPCA and PETA and all the animal justice warriors

and that is why my cat is not guilty of her privilege

because an entiteled evil human being feeds herimage

One thought on “Wrapped Up in My Privilege (Satire)

  1. I loved this. Triggered

Leave a Reply

